Contact Shrewsbury Business Chamber

We're always happy to hear from the Shrewsbury business community... for general enquiries and event bookings, email us on: info@shrewsburybusiness.com.
You can also follow and talk to us on Twitter - @ShrewsBusiness.

Executive committee

The Shrewsbury Business Chamber Executive Committee is made up of a number of business leaders in Shrewsbury area. We meet every month, and each member volunteers their time to support the local business economy. The committee relies on input and comments from our members so please feel free to contact us to let us know your thoughts and concerns.

We are supported by our secretary, Val Povall.

 

President

 
Peter Bettis
Phone: 01743 467169
Mobile: 07720 058917
Email: peter.bettis@btopenworld.com

Chair

 





Val Edwards, Partner/Team Manager, Hatchers Solicitors
Phone: 01743 248545
Email: V.Edwards@hatchers.co.uk

Vice Chair

 
Kevin Lockwood, Manager, Shrewsbury Shopping Centres
Phone: 01743 272322
Email: kevin@shrewsbury-shopping.co.uk

Treasurer

 
Rob Humphreys, James Holyoak & Parker
Phone: 01743 453933
Email: rob@jhca.co.uk

Secretary

 
Val Povall
Phone: 01939 236001
Mobile: 07711 126930
valpovall@trebles.free-online.co.uk

 

Committee members

Tony Bywater, Chairman, Salop Leisure
Phone: 01743 282400
Email: tony.bywater@salopleisure.co.uk
Mike Davis, Salop Computer Centre
Phone: 01743 233550
Email: Mike.Davis@salopcomputercentre.co.uk
Andrew Evans, Lanyon Bowdler
Phone: 01743 280261
Mobile: 07872 679986
Email: andrew.evans@lblaw.co.uk
Richard Homden, Director, Salop Design & Engineering
Phone: 01743 450501
Email: richardh@salopdesign.co.uk
Charles Howell, Partner, Pooks
Phone: 01743 276633
Mobile: 07802 351214
Email: Charles.Howell@pooks.co.uk
Mike Matthews, Owner, Prince Rupert Hotel
Phone: 01743 499955
Email: mikematthews@prince-rupert-hotel.co.uk
Sarah Offland, Barclays Bank
Mobile: 07917 001966
Email: sarah.offland@barclays.com
Jenny Osborne, Henshalls Insurance
Mobile: 07515 067972
Email: josborne@henshalls.com
Martyn Rowlands, Pipekit
Phone: 01743 860088
Email: martyn.rowlands@pipekit.co.uk

Co-opted members

Helen Ball, Town Clerk, Shrewsbury Town Council
Phone: 01743 257650
Email: helen.ball-stc@shropshire.gov.uk
Karen Burgoyne, sportsMODE pr & design
Phone: 01743 232671
Mobile: 07949 075666
Email: kaz@sports-mode.com
Claire Cox, Shropshire Council
Phone: 0345 678 9000
Email: claire.cox@shropshire.gov.uk